All Reviewers
Home

The ShoreDiving Reviews of
 Kim

Click the Average for the complete review!

 

Review Date       AVG       ShoreDiving Site
08/06/2002        3.63      Alua Beach The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
Fantastic site - don't let the hike over the lava put you off. We went to 90' and found garden eels, an eagle ray swam past and there were lots of reef fish and white mouthed morays in the coral.
08/06/2002        3.76      Mile Marker 4 The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
This is a great spot - always stay in Kona, so its a convenient place to dive. Did a night dive here this trip - very cool! Saw a very large crab, many smaller crab, shrimp everywhere, slipper lobster - the differences between day and night are amazing.
08/06/2002        3.72      Puako Village End The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
A great dive - keep coming back every year. Saw a large white tipped reef shark when exploring the lava tubes this time. The entry is easy and the cove is a good place to fin up.
08/06/2002        3.00      Kahauloa Bay The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
I did not rate this site - we went to dive it - but there is a sign that says it is private property, no trespassing. FYI
08/06/2002        3.99      Pahoehoe Beach Park The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
Very pretty site to dive - lots of fish, turtles, colorful flatworms. We followed the reef to the north and never got below 40 feet. It was a very relaxing 90 minutes. Being able to shower is GREAT.
08/06/2002        3.63      Place of Refuge The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
Just love to dive here - there's always a lot to see. On one of our dives there were over 20 turtles. AWESOME (Just a note to Nick - FISH ON - I'm a Haole AND I believe in everyone's right to access to the ocean and what it has to offer.)
08/06/2002        3.50      Puako Church The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
Beautiful place to dive - snowflake eels, large morays, turtles. Nice, shady, uncrowded parking. Entry is manageable at high tide - easier to float/swim out over the lava/rocks.
08/06/2002        3.71      Ke'ei The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
Wonderful dive site - the garden eels are always fun to watch and then you can head back up to go thru swim throughs and explore caves. After entering at the boat ramp - go to the right (where your car is parked). We did two tanks here a couple of different days and then ate our lunch at the picnic tables. It's a must dive site on our list for next year ...
10/28/2001        3.12      Salt Water State Park Washington, USA West
Not the greatest site I've been at. It has a really, really long shore dive and there is very little left of the barge to see.
10/28/2001        4.58      Sunny Side Park Washington, USA West
Follow the pipe and see lots of life! Just beyond the pipe is the rope to follow to the 2 boats.
10/28/2001        4.18      Titlow Beach Washington, USA West
Great place to dive. Lots to see.


Home
  Search  About You  |  About Us  |  Contact ShoreDiving.com

 

Copyright 2000-2017 ShoreDiving.com, LLC. tm All rights reserved.
Please read and understand the
Disclaimer concerning information contained in this site.