All Reviewers
Home

The ShoreDiving Reviews of
 Kirk Peddicord

Click the Average for the complete review!

 

Review Date       AVG       ShoreDiving Site
11/17/2001        2.60      Snake Bay Curacao, ABC Islands
Not worth the effort
11/17/2001        3.52      Playa Largu Curacao, ABC Islands
One of the out of the way spots that are not worth the effort. Road in and out is rough and for the cost of admission It's not a bad dive just not great after diving some other spots on the island
11/17/2001        4.32      Playa Kalki Curacao, ABC Islands
Dove 11-17-01 at 9 am. Went out to buoy and then right. nice coral formation and a fun dive. not a lot of fish but the coral was pretty dang cool. the restroom was interesting, but watch your head. coral shore and there is some construction going on at the first level area from the parking lot. What a beautiful place to eat lunch after a dive.
11/17/2001        4.67      Kleine Knip Curacao, ABC Islands
The swim to the reef was a long one but once there you will be glad you did it. The coral formations are better than any I have seen in the 22 dives on Curacao. Went east along the wall and saw tons of fish. marine life not as diverse as some other spots but none the less it was a blast. I wish I could have stayed longer. Not much of a beach so wear booties. Dove 11-17 at 11 AM
11/17/2001        4.35      Cas Abao Curacao, ABC Islands
A good novice dive site. One of my open water courses was here and it was great seeing a pair of seahorses on my first open water dive
10/27/2001        4.34      Port Marie Curacao, ABC Islands
This has been my favorite dive spot to date. The reefs make it a perfect spot to dive twice in a morning. Saw two eagle rays swimming in formation, huge green moray, lots of marine life.
10/22/2001        2.70      Daaibooi Curacao, ABC Islands
The swim out was long and arduous. Not that exciting of a reef compared to the other dives on the island. Animal life was sparse and the plant life was dull. Not worth the trip if on a limited time frame. Porto Marie near by is much better.


Home
  Search  About You  |  About Us  |  Contact ShoreDiving.com

 

Copyright 2000-2017 ShoreDiving.com, LLC. tm All rights reserved.
Please read and understand the
Disclaimer concerning information contained in this site.