All Reviewers
Home

The ShoreDiving Reviews of
 Mike Byrne

Click the Average for the complete review!

 

Review Date       AVG       ShoreDiving Site
08/15/2016        4.57      Hookena State Beach Park The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
8/14/2016 Dove with my friend and personal trainer Jordan Forth. We entered at the old cattle pier and swam to the right and dropped down in 20 feet. We Dove around the large Pinnacle's and coral formations. We then swam out over the ledge and onto the sand flats and took some photos of the garden eel's. Upon surfacing we heard an elderly female asking for help at her legs had both cramped Jordan was able to safely swim her back to shore. Great dive and lot of tropical fish.
08/07/2016        4.42      Place of Refuge The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
8/7/2016 Dove with my friend Jordan Forth who is also my personal trainer at M2 Fitness. We Dove the outside of the bay had great viability 70+ feet. Lot of large coral formations and Pinnacle's. Lots of tropical fish and turtles. On the way back in we swam along the drop off and stopped for many photos. Great place for diving or snorkeling or just swimming.
07/10/2016        4.31      Place of Refuge The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
7/10/2016 Dove with my wife Katie. We Dove the outside of the bay and swam with four turtles. On the way back in we came across a very large hammer head shark which made for incredible photos. He swam with us for a good ten minutes then swam off into the deep. Water visibility was great but had a slight swell. Lots of tropical fish and beautiful coral formations. Great place for diving or snorkeling.
06/20/2016        4.42      Pahoehoe Beach Park The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
6/19/20 Dove with my wife Katie. Water conditions were great with 50+ feet visibility. As soon as we entered the water there was a white tip reef shark swimming around us. We swam off shore over the reef then onto the sand flats and found some large conch and fed them some urchin which made for great photos. On the way back we came across another white tip reef shark which also made for great photos. Great place to dive and lots of tropical fish.
06/10/2016        4.64      Hookena State Beach Park The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
6/9/2016 Dove with my wife Katie. We entered the water at the old cattle pier and swam out to about 20 feet of water. We then dropped down and headed west and swam around the large coral and rock formations. We then took a South heading and swam out to the drop off down to the sand flats at 60 feet. There is a large amount of garden eels that make for some great photos. We then took an East heading and found some large conch in the sand which also made for great photos. Lot to see and had a great dive.
06/06/2016        3.90      Old Kona Airport beach The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
6/5/2016 Dove North end of airport with my wife Katie and friend Jordan Forth. Visibility was good and water was flat calm. We swam through the arches then onto the sand flats and reef. Lots of tropical fish and plenty to see. Was hoping to see some turtles for photos but none around. Was still a great dive.
05/31/2016        4.21      Mile Marker 4 The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
5/29/2016 Dove with my wife Katie and friend Jordan Forth who also is my personal trainer. Water conditions were great with exceptional visibility. We swam through the cave then onto the reef and sand flats. We came across a large conch which made for great pictures. Lots of tropical fish and plenty to see. Great place to dive !
05/23/2016        4.46      Place of Refuge The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
5/22/2016 Dove with my wife Katie. Water conditions were perfect. As soon as we entered the water and started swimming out we spotted a white tip reef shark. We then swam out to the pinnacle on the south side and dove around the large coral formations on the outside of the bay. On the way back in we followed the drop off and spotted an eagle ray. Great dive.
05/22/2016        4.18      Mile Marker 4 The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
5/21/2016 Dove with my wife Katie. Water conditions was great with 70+ feet of visibility. Lot of tropical fish and turtles. Found a couple of conchs at cave entrance which made for some great photos. Swam South to 50 feet of water and spotted an eagle ray feeding in the sand flats. Nice sunny day had a great dive.
05/04/2016        4.49      Pahoehoe Beach Park The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
5/1/2016 Dove with my wife Katie and friend Capt Alan Borowski. Very easy getting in and out of the water. Lots of tropical fish with great coral formations. Beautiful sand flats and friendly fish. On the way back to the beach we were escorted by two turtles. Great dive!
04/18/2016        4.38      Place of Refuge The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
4/17/2016 Dove with my wife Katie. We Dove the outside of the bay. Beautiful pinnacles and large coral formations. On the way back into the bay we swam back through the coral flats. Great visibility and water conditions. One of the best dives on the island.
04/18/2016        4.46      Ke'ei The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
4/17/2016 Dove with my wife Katie. This is second dive of the day. First dive was at Place of Refuge. Ke'ei is one of my favorite spots very easy enter and exit. Great visibility and lots of tropical fish and turtles. At 85 feet you will find sand flats with a large amount of garden eels. On the way back to shore you can swim through the large coral formations and trenches.
04/14/2016        3.77      Manini Beach The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
4/14/2016 Dove with my wife Katie and Friend Capt Alan Borowski. Very easy enter and exit but long swim to get to water depth greater than 20+ feet. Once out there you get to beautiful sand flats that has very large conch shells that make for some great photos. Also lots of tropical fish. The area is better for snorkeling than scuba. Still had a great time and a great spot to have lunch after your dive.
03/27/2016        4.46      Ke'ei The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
3/27/16 Dove with wife Katie and friend Capt Alan Borowski. Water was flat calm with great visibility. Lots of garden eels at 85 ft. Lots of tropical fish and beautiful sand flats and pinnacles. Great dive spot with easy enter and exit.
03/20/2016        3.00      Mile Marker 4 The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
3/20/16 Dove with my wife Katie and friend Capt. Alan Borowski. Had some swell entering wasn't bad but exiting was difficult. Lots of tropical fish. Large conch eating a star fish at cave entrance. Saw a couple of turtles on the way in. Water was a little murky do to swell but still had a great time.
03/17/2016        4.44      Old Kona Airport beach The Big Island, Hawaiian Islands
3/17/2016 dove North end of airport with my wife Katie and my friend Capt. Allen Borowski. There was a small Serge but entry was easy and visibility was good. Encountered a very large turtle sleeping on a shelf. Lots of tropical fish. Very little current and exit was quite easy.


Home
  Search  About You  |  About Us  |  Contact ShoreDiving.com

 

Copyright 2000-2017 ShoreDiving.com, LLC. tm All rights reserved.
Please read and understand the
Disclaimer concerning information contained in this site.