All Reviewers
Home

The ShoreDiving Reviews of
 Ronald Zahm

Click the Average for the complete review!

 

Review Date       AVG       ShoreDiving Site
05/07/2009        3.58      Lydgate State Park Kauai, Hawaiian Islands
04/06/2009 - Went to Lydgate to snorkel during a high surf day. Snorkeling was good, although the breaking surf reduced the visibility. An excellent place for beginners, and enough fish to interest most snorkelers.
05/07/2009        2.71      Anahola Beach Park Kauai, Hawaiian Islands
04/06/2009 - This is a beautiful beach with decent facilities. However, the day I tried snorkeling here, the water was very cloudy and there was little to see. Not recommended for snorkeling.
05/07/2009        3.38      Ahukini Landing Kauai, Hawaiian Islands
04/07/2009 - Tried snorkeling Ahukini Landing when high surf made snorkeling difficult at most Kauai beaches. The water clarify was very good. It would have been excellent, but the surf was occasionally crashing over the jetty and adding bubbles. The entry was one of the most difficult ones I've experienced on Kauai. There were plenty of fish to see, along with brain coral and sea cucumbers. Worth a visit.
05/06/2009        3.84      Prince Kuhio Park Kauai, Hawaiian Islands
04/05/2009 - This was my second time snorkeling Prince Kuhio Park. There are not many fish nor is there much coral. There is very little beach, and the entry can be a little difficult with the rocks. However, the main attraction (turtles) makes it all worth while. The water clarity is very good and there are usually several turtles to view. If you want some great turtle pictures, this is the place. You'll pretty much have the turtles to yourself, too, as this beach gets little attention.
05/06/2009        4.24      Lawai Beach Kauai, Hawaiian Islands
04/05/2009 - This was my second trip to Kauai in the past 5 years. Both trips involved at least 5 snorkeling beaches. I tried Lawai Beach on both trips and it was one of the top snorkeling spots both times. Plenty of fish to see, clear water, easy entry, turtles near the beach, low surf, nice parking and facilities. For snorkelers, I would recommend this beach any time you are in Kauai.
12/14/2008        3.46      Chankanaab State Park Cozumel, Caribbean
2008-10-15. Went snorkeling at this location based on the reviews from this web site. We were not disappointed! The entry was easy rock steps down from a beautiful sandy beach. The water was exceptionally clear and calm. We saw typical Caribbean fan coral and fish. Notable was a school of Horse-Eye Jacks, several large blue fish (perhaps grunts?), and some silver squid. The entry fee for the National Park kept the number of snorkelers low. We went here as an excursion during a cruise and it was the highlight of the cruise! During our day, we snorkeled, relaxed and had lunch under a cabana.... enjoying the beautiful beach and turquoise water, and then went out for a second snorkel. Plenty of area to cover in two snorkel trips.


Home
  Search  About You  |  About Us  |  Contact ShoreDiving.com

 

Copyright 2000-2017 ShoreDiving.com, LLC. tm All rights reserved.
Please read and understand the
Disclaimer concerning information contained in this site.