All Reviewers
Home

The ShoreDiving Reviews of
 Stephen Scott

Click the Average for the complete review!

 

Review Date       AVG       ShoreDiving Site
09/06/2006        3.33      Whytecliff Park Vancouver, BC, Canada
Did several dives here, both in the day and the night. Decent amount of life and variety. Had some good and some average dives here. Did a night dive and was visited by a resident seal who put on a show in our lights.
09/06/2006        3.81      Lahaina Pier (Mala Ramp) Maui, Hawaiian Islands
Had a great dive here. The wreckage is really neat with lots of overhangs/caves to look into. The light also filters nicely through the wreckage when you're on the opposite side of the sun. Saw a couple resident reef sharks, some turtles and there was a good variety of fish life. Just make sure you have a dive flag over you as there is some boat traffic overhead.
01/10/2003        3.85      Black Rock (Sheraton) Maui, Hawaiian Islands
I visited the Sheraton again and thought I would give it another review. The life here seems to have increased significantly. Had some AMAZING dives here. Saw lots and lots of eagle rays (15+) over several dives. Saw at least 3 turtles every dive, up to 7 a dive. Lots of eels as well. Very good night dive with lots of eels, turtles, crustaetions, cuttle fish and maybe even an octopus. Recommend this dive!
12/19/2002        1.88      Buck Island USVI, St. Croix, Caribbean
Unfortunately a hurricane had destroyed much of the reef. I only snorkeled around here and much of the coral at the top had been destroyed. Hopefully much of it will have started to grow back in the past 6 years. Also deeper down more of the coral survived.
12/18/2002        3.57      Porteau Cove Vancouver, BC, Canada
A very nice dive. The visibility is much better in the winter than spring/summer. Lots of nice plant life to be found. Overall a good dive
12/18/2002        2.91      Belcarra Bay Vancouver, BC, Canada
Did one of my first dives here. A very easy dive. Easy entry and all round nice dive.
12/18/2002        4.32      Edmonds Underwater Park Washington, USA West
Great Dive. Being a protected area the life here is great. Lots of big Cod and other fish. Overall a great dive with lots of sunken boats and life.
12/18/2002        2.87      La Perouse Maui, Hawaiian Islands
Dove here once in December 2000. It was a nice dive although the day we went it was stormy and raining. The bay was well protected though and there were only small waves. The vis wasn't great due to the rain, but still saw lots of interesting fish and a variety of life.
12/18/2002        3.80      Black Rock (Sheraton) Maui, Hawaiian Islands
Staying at the Sheraton Maui, I did many dives at Black Rock. It is a beginner dive and has lots of fish life (attracted by all the people feeding them) frequently see turtles swimming around or sleeping in their caves. Lots of eels to be found as well. Sometimes you will experience quite a current on the tip of Black Rock during the changing of the tides.
12/18/2002        3.95      Kahekili Beach (Old Airport) Maui, Hawaiian Islands
A nice easy dive. Easy access for beginners. Nice free parking and showers. Great beach as well.


Home
  Search  About You  |  About Us  |  Contact ShoreDiving.com

 

Copyright 2000-2017 ShoreDiving.com, LLC. tm All rights reserved.
Please read and understand the
Disclaimer concerning information contained in this site.